First Post (obviously)!

Hi! my name is Amanda, and I’m an 18-year-old single mother of one (young, I know…).I’ve loved baking since I was a little girl. Even at 4 years old, I’d pull up a chair, and stand by my mother as she baked biscuits, cookies and pies. Now that I’m older, I’ve decided to expand her recipe collection, and I have been for 3 years now.

I’ve come to realize it’s all trial and error. So, I’ve recently decided to start up this blog to keep track of recipes I like and don’t like and share it with anyone who bothers reading. Although, I am new to this whole blogging thing. So anyone who reads will have to give me time. Especially since I’m so busy with a toddler all day.

Anyway, I just thought I’d write this for everyone.  I’ll hopefully have a second post up sometime today. But if not, I’ll for sure have it up tomorrow night.

It’s gonna be a yummy one! 🙂

Leave a comment